Search The Historical Society

Order Your Copy of Historic Clermont County An Illustrated History
Historic Clermont County
Order Form


By Clermont County Genealogical Society

In the past there were many Post Offices in Clermont County. Due to the government reducing costs, the amount has been cut down to a very few. There is a Post Mark Museum in Republic, Ohio, and they sent me a list of the Post Offices of Clermont County. I have not had time to research all the names on the list; but I am listing the towns as they have them. I also added the townships and dates established where I have them.

As you will note, we have a Mountain Range in Clermont County---Mount Carmel, Mount Holly, Mount Olive, Mount Pisgah, and Mount Repose. Post Marks of Clermont County as listed in the archives (micro film) in Washington. Listing ends in 1930.




Afton Wmsburg Prior to 1869
Amelia Batavia & Pierce 1841
Angola Wmsburg 1854
Baldwin Batavia  
Bantam Tate 1837
Batavia Batavia 1818
Belfast Stonelick 1850
Bethel Tate 1815
Blowville Jackson  
Boat Run    
Brazier Batavia 1877
California Wmsburg 1849
Cedron Franklin 1851
Chilo Franklin 1825
Clermont Monroe 1842
Clerinontville Monroe 1875
Clover Wmsburg 1849
Edenton Wayne 1841
Elenor Miami  
Epworth Heights    
Felicity Franklin 1823
Glen Este Union 1878
Glen Rose Union 1893
Goshen Goshen 1823
Guinea Miami  
Hamlet Pierce  
Hennigs Mills Wmsburg 1858
Hill Station Goshen 1871
Hulington Monroe  
Laurel Monroe 1844
Lindale Ohio  
Lisbon Ohio  
Locust Corner Pierce 1848
Loveland Miami 1836
Marathon Jackson 1852
Merwin Union  
Miamiville Miami 1849
Milford Miami 1815
Modest Wayne  
Monterey Jackson 1852
Moresfork Wayne  
Moscow Washington 1831
Mt. Carmel Union 1831
Mt. Holly Monroe 1867
Mt. Olive Franklin 1848
Mt. Pisgah Ohio 1840
Mt. Repose Miami 1828
Mulberry Miami 1833
Neville Washington 1819
New Richmond Ohio 1819
Newtonsville Wayne 1845
Nicholsville Monroe 1847
Nine Mile Pierce  
O'Banonville Miami  
Olive Branch Batavia 1847
Owensville Stonelick 1833
Perins Mills Miami 1830
Pleasant Grove Washington 1849
Point Isabel Washington 1848
Pointopolis Monroe 1819
Point Pleasant Monroe 1826
Rural Franklin 1846
Salt Air Monroe 1878
Smiths Landing Franklin 1856
Stonelick Stonelick  
Summerside Union 1887
Ten Mile Pierce  
Tobasco Union 1878
Utopia Franklin  
Wiggonsville Tate 1879
Williamsburg Williamsburg 1831
Willowville Union 1866
Witharnsville Union 1830
Woodville Wayne 1836
New Palestine Pierce 1850
Brownsville Jackson 1876
Charleston Goshen 1848
Maple Tate 1848

The last four were not on the list, but I have found that they had Post Offices. History of Clermnont County by Rocky & Bancroft, 1880.